Today is Kennedi's 3 month "birthday". I can't believe she's been with us 3 months already! Time really does fly, no matter how much you try to slow it down, or how many pictures you take! Tomorrow is my nephew's 2nd birthday..before I know it K will be turning 2. Until then, we will just be trying to make as many memories as we can. Kids really do make life go by faster. Unbelievable.
Tonight was our 2nd night with cereal. The first night K didn't really get much cereal in. She got so frustrated with that spoon, she wore herself out and ended up passing out before she even finished her bottle. We tried mixing a little in her bottle, which i was skeptical of, due to way to much paranoid reading on the internet & in books. I had always thought, sure, put in in the bottle..until I started reading. More and more articles said that babies could choke on cereal in the bottle, so me, being the paranoid mom I am, wanted to stay away from that completely! We ended up trying it, and K was also frustrated with that. It made the milk too thick (duh) and it kept clogging up in the nipple. So, tonight we mixed up some cereal in a bowl, and K seemed to be much more patient tonight. She really seemed to be getting the hang of it!
A Burley/bike update: The Burley Bee with the infant insert ended up being too big for K. SHOCKER...she is so tiny! We tried to make it work to no avail. We are thinking of putting a big blanket under her little butt to maybe try and boost her up a little bit. We shall see. We did have a moment of inspiration this morning. K woke up at around 5:30 and we just decided to get on up and go walk. So, we did. We walked and walked. I was quite proud of us. Sheri even tried jogging a little bit. She was always a jogger..me, not so much. I'm trying though. When we were done walking/jogging, we came in and did a little ab routine. I'm just hoping we can keep it up!
We took K to Buffalo Wild Wings tonight. She loves going there because of all the TVs that there are to look at! It's so funny to watch her take it all in. It was nice to just have a family night. We don't have enough of those. Life is good. :)

